Monday, February 15, 2010

Introducing the 2010 ASP Dream Tour, Bring It On WCT!

Can you spot SAH in this pic?

As I sit here and pump my latest top tunez through my veins and eat a nice home cooked meal in hopes of soothing what's been a 2 day hangover thus far, I can't help but ponder what the future holds? 

2009 Saw a lot of  cool shit: 2 Girls 1 Cup, The Triumphant Return of Rick Kane, the rise and fall and rise of ElectroHell, and of course "Falcon" The Balloon Boy getting his ass kicked by Steve Bartman aka "The Fan".  2009 also saw some bad shit too but I'm not here to be a Debbie Downer more like a Debbie Does Daller...

As far as the surf world was concerned, 2009 almost saw the extermination of the ASP World Tour as rumors of some corpo Rebel Tour tried to butt its ass in the door but alas to no avail!  The ASP World Tour flexed it's musc and  made its statement loud and clear: "we ain't goin no where, so fuck you!"  With less than 2 weeks to go before the first Tour Event at Snappaz, I think it's safe to say that 2010 is gonna be gangbusters! 

Now is a better time than ever to throw your hopes of becoming pro away and quit surfing for good cause when you take a good look at this year's Dream Tour, it's pretty clear that you have a better chance of getting weird with Kelly Kapowski after climbing Mt. Everest blindfolded than you do to catching up to the level of these guys!  Not only did the best of the best survive last years tour but to top things off, this year's list of rookies and wild cards alone, is enough to make a grown man cry and shamelessly soil himself in a pool of mud!  

Enough jibber jabber lets get down to the meat and meet this year's WCT Dream Tour warriors!  Myrtles and gentlemen, I present you the 2010 ASP World Tour top 45 Shralpers:   

ASP Top 27 (ASP World Tour)
Mick Fanning (AUS)
Joel Parkinson (AUS)
Bede Durbidge (AUS)
Taj Burrow (AUS)
Adriano de Souza (BRA)Kelly Slater (USA)
C.J. Hobgood (USA)
Bobby Martinez (USA)
Damien Hobgood (USA)
Dane Reynolds (USA)
Jordy Smith (ZAF)
Taylor Knox (USA)
Tom Whitaker (AUS)
Kieren Perrow (AUS)
Fredrick Patacchia (HAW)
Dean Morrison (AUS)Kai Otton (AUS)
Kekoa Bacalso (HAW)
Mick Campbell (AUS)
Chris Davidson (AUS)
Michel Bourez (PYF)
Ben Dunn (AUS)
Adrian Buchan (AUS)
Tiago Pires (PRT)
Jeremy Flores (FRA)
Roy Powers (HAW)Drew Courtney (AUS)

Top 15 (ASP WQS)
Dan Ross (AUS)
Patrick Gudauskas (USA)
Jadson Andre (BRA)
Adam Melling (AUS)
Owen Wright (AUS)
Luke Munro (AUS)
Jay Thompson (AUS)
Nathan Yeomans (USA)
Dusty Payne (HAW)
Brett Simpson (USA)Matt Wilkinson (AUS)
Tanner Gudauskas (USA)
Travis Logie (ZAF)
Marco Polo (BRA)
Blake Thornton (AUS)

ASP Wildcards:
Andy Irons (HAW)
Luke Stedman (AUS)
Neco Padaratz (BRA)

Now that you've taken a good look at the madness of what's to come this year, take a deep breath, close your eyes and imagine the chaos when the flood gates open and these fuckers are tearing the shit out of Poseidon's Playground come less than 12 days...  

Check back for more updates and info involving the aforementioned freaks cause I gots a lots to say about what could be, what will be, and what won't be...  
Best Blog Tips

No comments:

Post a Comment